Ursuline Sisters of Louisville Leadership

The current Ursuline Leadership Council took office in July 2014 and will serve until 2020. They are (front row, l to r): Sister Paula Kleine-Kracht (Councilor) and Sister Janet Marie Peterworth (President).

(Back row, l to r) Sister Jo Ann Jansing (Councilor) and Sister Agnes Coveney (Councilor).

Our Direction – 2014-2020

May each of us ask for God’s grace to absorb and take up the direction the 2014 Chapter has laid out for us in these words:

“We, the Ursuline Sisters of Louisville, in our 2014 Chapter, claim our call to be Gospel women disciples. Energized by the Spirit, we commit ourselves to live and share the Ursuline charism in this evolving world. We will: 1. Implement congregational life-planning; 2. Foster cultural sensitivity; 3. Promote cosmic awareness.”